Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Hobbies, Activities, and Other Fun

Default Hobbies, Activities, and Other Fun

What does everyone do for fun? What are some hobbies, activities, etc you have?

I don't do too much aside from horseback riding (surprise surprise). It's a relaxing weekly outlet that I can hopefully start to do more than once a week. The connection between horse and rider never cease to amaze me.

Recently, I debated on getting into hiking. There are trails in the near-by mountains and a more green, nature-filled area (I live in the desert) are a few hours away. However I have no one to go with me! Not only do I have no knowledge of hiking and have never been on a serious hiking trip, but the idea of getting hurt, lost, or attacked and being alone with no contact scares the crap out of me!

I'm curious! Please share anything you do!

I have All the Hobbies. Really I am a Jill of All Trades and am constantly picking up something new xD Constants are crafts in general, writing, world building, ConLang, art-things, reading, walking in nature, making friends, RPGs. So many things. Survival skills, paleontology, history.

All the Things.
    Resident Shapeshifter!kin with strong leanings to felinoids, birds and hybrids thereof.

Well, I like to write, and I've been told that I have some talent for it. I also love to draw and do artsy stuff like that. I love to go fursuiting (although I personally don't own a fursuit, I'm the designated spotter.). I like to play hockey as well, but my ice-skating skills suck; I'm an embarrasment to all Canadians! So I ususlly get my fix with road hockey. I play Yu-gi-oh, Chess, (yay for strategy games!). I'm also really into the study of biology and genetics, although my work ethic would never be good enough to get me anywhere in those fields. I also adore a good hike or nature walk (though my feet hate me when it's over).
    "Of course it's in your head, Harry. Why should that mean it's not real?" -Albus Dumbledore