Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: What games are you playing?

Blog Entries

Default What games are you playing?

So, we’ve got threads for what books and music we’re all into at the moment.

How about games - video or otherwise?

I’m a little ashamed, as a longtime fan of the Legend of Zelda games, that I’m still working on Breath of the Wild. I have a good excuse!! I started playing in 2017 shortly after it released, but moved across the country soon after, and had two weeks of studying incessantly for a state license I didn’t actually need, all before spending the rest of the summer on the road in unfamiliar lands for work. Annnd things stayed kind of busy and kind of crazy for so long I honestly got out of the habit of video gaming at all, except socially.

SO I’ve been back on the wagon with that since sometime last year. I find these days I can only stand a couple hours, maybe three, of video gaming TOPS before I’m restless, so it’s somewhat slow-going. My apartment is also abundantly sunny all day and I have vaulted ceilings with extra-high windows that have no blinds... so unless I rig up some curtains or cardboard or something, I really don’t have a good way to play console games while the sun is up!

ANYWAY, I’m playing that, recently finished Okamiden (not very good, honestly... but the original Okami is an old favorite). Started playing the GBA version of Sword of Mana again, another one I liked when I was younger. Chose the other protagonist this time, so even though I’m sure I wouldn’t remember much anyway, it’s cool to know I’m getting a different experience.

Also having a LOT of fun with Valheim and my two best college friends, husband, and best post-college friend, haha. The first four of us played Divinity: Original Sin 2 together a while back and loved that. We’re really looking forward to the new Baldur’s Gate.